Inspiration

I had difficulty pinpointing what, exactly, it was that inspires me. That’s when I received something in the mail that I had ordered some time back. I thought, “Well, it’s not something that I require or that is required of me. So there must have been something about it that had inspired me to buy it.” This item was the film Seven Samurai. I pinpointed three elements of this that inspire me. The first is that of story. My primary career goal is screenwriting. This is because I’ve always had ideas for stories in my head. I’m naturally drawn to it. The second is the obvious fact that it is film. Film is the method of story telling that I’m most enthralled with. Going back to story, I could write my ideas as novels or something but instead I look towards screenwriting. This is because I would want the stories made into films. A sure way to get that is to cut out the middle step and to go right to the goal. It’s the whole the-quickest-way-between-two-points-is-a-straight-line thing. The third thing about the item is the way in which philosophy is incorporated into the work. Philosophy is also an interest of mine; as well as something that I try to incorporate within my own work. Some of the works that I admire most are ones that incorporate such things. To sum it all up, Seven Samurai proves to be an object that represents what I’m inspired by because it is an example of story, film, and philosophy (to name a few); things which I’m inspired to get involved with and which influence how I do so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment